Lahon Receives ITE 2011 Past Presidents' Award of Merit in Transportation

Dhruva Lahon, P.E., PTOE, recognized by the Institute of Transportation Engineers

The Institute of Transportation Engineers Past Presidents' Award for Merit in Transportation recognizes a paper reporting on independent and original research or an outstanding achievement in the field of transportation. It was established to recognize the achievements of younger members of the Institute.

The 2011 Recipient is Kimley-Horn's Dhruva Lahon. Her paper entitled “Modeling Transit Signal Priority and Queue Jumpers for BRT” was selected for the award by a panel of Past Presidents from ITE.